Brandon & Riverview Montessori SchoolsThe Brandon Montessori School at River Hills, The Riverview Montessori School at Rivercrest and The SouthShore Montessori School at Waterset The Brandon Montessori School at River Hills, The Riverview Montessori School at Rivercrest and The SouthShore Montessori School at Waterset
"The word education must not be understood in the sense of teaching but of assisting the psychological development of the child"
- Maria Montessori

Calendar

2017-2018 School Calendar for All Programs (August 2016 to June 2017)

View or Download as PDF

  • Student Orientation*: Wednesday, August 2, 2017
  • Montessori Classes Begin: Thursday, August 3, 2017
  • VPK Classes Begin: Thursday, August 10, 2017
  • Labor Day Holiday: Monday, September 4, 2017 (Closed)
  • Teacher Professional Day/Conference Day: Friday, October 13, 2017 (Students Off)
  • Teacher Professional Day/Conference Day: Monday, October 16, 2017 (Students Off)
  • Veterans Day: Friday, Nov 10, 2017 (Students Half Day 11:00 a.m. dismissal No lunch/ No VPK)
  • Thanksgiving Holiday: No VPK Classes Monday, Nov 20 - Friday, Nov 24; Regular Montessori Classes Only Tuesday, November 21, 2017 (Half Day 11:00 a.m . dismissal No lunch); November 22-24, 2017 (Closed)
  • Winter Holidays:Monday, December 25, 2017 through Friday, January 5, 2018 (Closed)
  • Classes Resume: Monday, January 8, 2018
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday: Monday, January 15, 2018 (Closed)
  • Teacher Professional Day/Conference Day: Friday, February 9, 2018 (Students Off)
  • Spring Holidays: Monday, March 12, 2018 through Friday, March 16, 2018 (Closed)
  • Good Friday: Friday, March 30, 2018 (Closed)
  • Last Day of VPK: Friday, May 25, 2018
  • Memorial Day Holiday: Monday, May 28, 2018 (Closed)
  • **Last Day of Montessori Classes: Wednesday, May 30, 2018

* Student orientation will be held in sessions by class.

We strongly recommend parents and students attend orientation.

Please note: During inclement weather, if Hillsborough County schools close, we will also be closed; monitor local tv/radio for information.

>> Return to Top

 

Copyright © 2016 RMR Montessori, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy